FLM+ Names Melissa Dykstra SVP

FLM+ Names Melissa Dykstra SVP

Agency, corporate communications veteran also joins leadership team

FLM+, a hybrid strategic consulting, marketing and communications company, welcomes Melissa Dykstra as senior vice president, senior public relations leader and a member of the company’s leadership team. She serves as associate functional practice leader to provide public relations and public affairs services to FLM+ clients.

Melissa was most recently corporate marketing and communications director and executive vice president
at Columbus-based Fahlgren Mortine. Her experience includes agency management, employee communications, corporate brand positioning, corporate communications, crisis management, media relations, public affairs and executive communications.

“I’ve had the pleasure of knowing Melissa for several years and worked closely with her on collaborative projects in the past,” said Rob McClelland, FLM+ president/CEO. “I know her contagious enthusiasm, significant experience and professionalism will be a wonderful addition to our team.”

Melissa’s corporate experience includes time with Huntington Bancshares, Nationwide and Bridgestone Americas in their corporate communications groups.

Her work has been recognized regionally and nationally by the Public Relations Society of America. She holds a bachelor’s degree from the E.W.Scripps School of Journalism at Ohio University.

Melissa is based out of the FLM+ Columbus office, and she and her husband, Jason, have two children.


About FLM+

FLM+ is dedicated to bringing Wide open thinking™, engaging content and thought leadership to global clients who specialize in agriculture, and life and environmental sciences to improve the lives and health of plants, animals, people and communities. The FLM+ team is passionate about delivering world class work and producing far-reaching results by setting strategies, aligning teams, framing opinions and creating demand. FLM+ offices are located in Columbus, Ohio, Indianapolis, Ind., Kansas City, Mo., Minneapolis, Minn., Sioux Falls, SD and Washington D.C.